Monmouth County joins Ocean in staying deep red at the top of the slates, Donald Trump outdistancing Hillary Clinton by about 30,000 votes in unofficial results.

Political vote badge
joebelanger - ThinkStock

Voters also rejected both New Jersey state referenda that seek North Jersey casino expansion and dedication of increased gasoline tax revenue to the Transportation Trust Fund.  Statewide, Question 1 for gambling expansion was defeated, Question 2 for gas tax revenue carried.

Incumbent Democrat Congressman Frank Pallone and Republican Chris Smith coast to victories in Monmouth voting for Districts 6 and 12, respectively.

Monmouth County Freeholders Tom Arnone and Serena DiMaso, Sheriff Shaun Golden and Surrogate Rosemarie Peters coasted to re-election.

Winners in local races:

Allentown Borough Council - Robert Schmitt, Thomas Fritts

Asbury Park City Council - Amy Quinn, Yvonne Clayton, Eileen Chapman

Atlantic Highlands Borough Council - Lou Fligor, Stephen Borracchia

Belmar Borough Council - Brian Magovern, Mark Walsifer

Bradley Beach Borough Council, at large - Norman Goldfarb, Harold Cotler, Walter Psiuk, Randy Bonnell

Eatontown Borough Council - Patricia May, Albert Baginski

Englishtown Borough Council, one-year unexpired term - Eric Mann

Fair Haven Borough Council - Jonathan Peters, Rowland Wilhelm

Farmingdale Borough Council - Michael Romano, George Dyeovich

Freehold Township Committee - Barbara McMorrow

Hazlet Township Committee - Scott Aagre, Michael Glackin

Holmdel Township Committee - Eric Hinds, Michael Nikolis

Howell Township, Mayor - Theresa Berger

Howell Township Council, at large - Evelyn O'Donnell

Keyport Borough Council - Collette Kennedy, Victoria Pacheco

Manalapan Township Committee - Mary Ann Musich, Kevin Unglicht

Manasquan Borough Council - Owen McCarthy, Richard Read

Matawan Borough Council - Brett Cannon, Josephine Salvatore

Middletown Township Committee - Gerry Scharfenberger, Kevin Settembrino

Millstone Township Committee - Robert Kinsey

Neptune City Borough Council - Joseph Zajack, Alex Tallman

Neptune Township Committee - Robert Lane, Carol Rizzo

Red Bank Borough Council - Kathleen Horgan, Erik Yngstrom

Roosevelt Borough Council, full term - Peggy Malkin, Michael Hamilton

Roosevelt Borough Council, one-year unexpired term - Joseph Trammell 

Rumson Borough Council - Laura Atwell, Joseph Hemphill

Sea Bright Borough Council - Brian Kelly, Kevin Birdsall

Shrewsbury Borough Council, full term - Deirdre Derasadourian, Peter Meyer

Shrewsbury Borough Council, one year unexpired term - Tom Moran, Erik Anderson

Shrewsbury Township Committee - Alfred Melillo

Spring Lake Borough Council - Joseph Erbe, David Frost

Spring Lake Heights Borough Council - Richard Diver, Joseph Tompey

Union Beach Borough Council - Anthony Cavallo, Albert Lewandowski

Wall Township Committee - Domenick DiRocco, Kevin Orender

West Long Branch Borough Council - Stephen Bray, Mary Lynn Mango

More From Beach Radio